Creativity….So… how much creativity would you say is in your life??

Do you find things?? ….do you do anything with them once they are yours…or… do you just collect them …for the fun of it….or… to admire them… or …have you…will you …or…do you ever make anything with those items you love to gather?

I am a gather-er…I love collecting, be it… buttons or fabric or yarn or rocks or feet for my sewing machine…or even beads…….I find and gather… way too much…. my husband would say….but what about his 6 bikes and his ga-zillion tools???

If you are like me you
go through stages….collecting….using my collection….collecting again…and using more of my collection…I have as much fun finding items to collect as I do using them to CREATE something…In my younger…less affluent years….I was very creative…at least I think so…I didn’t collect however I used items around me creatively….like a butter knife as a screwdriver ..as I didn’t own one….and then there were the items I used to hammer those nails into the wall…and the tape measure I didn’t have so  used a string or whatever I had around to measure.

For the most part I have stopped being creative in that way….however….last week…instead of getting the nice step-ladder we have to get some thing up high…I grabbed the stool….and before I knew it… I was laying on my side…on the kitchen floor….It might have been ok except…it was slate on top of concrete…Luckil y I didn/t break anything…just a few bruises and a vow….never to climb on a stool again. …I think I have to relook my my creative endeavors for sure

I think it is time to go back to creating with my collections only….and not with household items.

till next time…let yourself free and create.

 
 
 

 

