Remember when you were a kid….rremember getting a new box of crayons and being so excited ???  They were all pretty and clean and you had to try each  one …..just because you could.   For some reason my box of crayons seemed to break and look old ….long before my sister’s did..(13 months older).  I loved to look at hers as they were so pretty with many of then still having the sharp points that they had the first day of arrival…and I just didn’t know why mine got old and ugly-looking so fast ???…Could it have been that  I  was not as  careful as she was???…however….I would like to think  that  it was because I used all of mine…and I used them more often than she did….which I am sure she would dispute.

What about today….can I say that I use the whole box???  How about you??….We may no longer be playing with crayons….but…do we use it all??….I have to think about it once in a while and remind myself to USE MY   Things…how often do we save/don’t use/ things….for no good reason.. …or we save it is for later….however….it remains folded up in a drawer…or nicely placed in  cupboard??

How many parents have passed….with their families finding many unused items….clothing, dishes etc….some still having the original tags.??

Ever hear the phrase….I would rather wear out than rust out…..people use to describe how they want to live their lives???  ….. Maybe we should think of our things in the same way….and… USE OUR WHOLE BOX OF CRAYONS…..today???

 

