Inside every older person is a younger person wondering what  happened.

As another decade passes for me…in my mind…I do wonder…What the hell happened…for sure…However…I am..for sure… a young person…at least that is my perception of me…How about you???…Young…old…in between…not sure??…Well as each year passes…I tend to check my inner age…and funny thing…it never seems to change much…but why is it then…that the mirror reflects ..Grey hair??? Wrinkles???…Who the heck is that person in the mirror????….Hmmm…Maybe we shouldn’t have all those mirrors… might we be more content without them???

So…It is because of the passing of another birthday for me…that…Today I want to say a word or two about Face Book…Yes..I said Face Book…What might a birthday have to do with Face Book?????…What does the passing of another year have to do with…that social network you either love or hate…that network that they even made a movie about…the movie that I watched while flying over the Pacific ocean last week….Face Book… Well…I am one of those people who love this social network… it keeps me in touch with friends and family who live far away…it allows me to see photos of them and what they are up to….it connects me to people I might never have the chance to see…However…I must admit… at times I can hate it…like when I read  that someone baked a cake …or that someone did not get any sleep last night…or that someone is having a tough day at work…etc…???…What is that all about???…

However…yesterday was one of those days I loved it….Why???….well…I received over 40 emails…over 40 birthday wishes…from family…friends…acquaintances…and even people I have never met… saying Happy Birthday…through Face Book….You may say…ahh…but it only took them a minute to do so…Yes…I will agree with that….the messages  were simple and short…and probably took less than 60 seconds to send…but you know what???…all of those people could have spent that minute …that moment in time….doing something else…but they chose to think of me  …and without Face Book…that moment in time would have been missed…a moment when we were on each others minds….and how cool is that!!!!

So I would say to all of you who use Face Book …Every once in a while…take just a minute…take a minute and connect with someone…Give them a minute of your time …just 60 seconds….and know that when you do so… not only will you be thinking about that person…but they will be thinking about you…as well.

Isn’t it those moments …those moments when we think of someone else…or some one else thinks of us…that bring a smile to our face???…Are not those moments …sometimes…just as important…just as welcomed…as any bigger ones???…Think of all the moments/minutes…are lives are made up of…all the minutes/moments that we remember…all the moments that we shared…or still can share…how precious a moment can actually be !!  So…instead of wondering …”what the hell happened”…instead of wondering where the time went…maybe we should all …instead…think about…were we want our time to go???…How we want to spend our future moments???

Do you have any idea …. how you will spend the next… moments …in your life????

To all of you who have a birthday in February like me….I wish you a HAPPY ONE !!

Is there anyone out there whose birthday falls on Feb. 16th too????

So far…me…Cindy…and Neil…any others?????

 

