If you think you can do a thing or think you can’t do a thing, you’re right.
Henry Ford


I am sure, like me, you have all had times when you …thought you couldn’t…and…surprise!!!!….you couldn’t….When you were young…it  might have meant getting a good grade in school…or…learning to sew…or maybe…it was getting a date…or… making it into a team or becoming cheerleader…In those days …I suppose we all had times when we couldn’t and didn’t….Why though…did  it  seem there were always those who “COULD”…I wonder if they always believed they could..and so they did…or was it that they never actually considered they couldn’t??

We all know our minds/brains… are a powerful tool…and we have all heard that we use only a teensy weesy bit if it…like the tip of the iceburg…So that makes me wonder…If we have all that unused power …just sitting beneath the water line…how do we access it???…and if we could…would it make us think more often that…. “WE CAN” ???….Or…if …more and more….we really believed we “CAN”…are we actually accessing the hidden part of the iceburg???…using more of our brains???…without even realizing???

Are there people with more of the iceberg out of water than others???…Of course…there must be!!!….Surely a rocket scientist…or a brain surgeon…uses a bit more of their brain than I do…writing stories and quilting???…Is it possible at birth …that more of an iceberg can be  above water…just naturally???…and if so…are those the people who CAN and CAN and CAN again???…

I would rather like to think that…we have the capacity to make our icebergs rise higher…that we have the ability to…if we really want to …to use more of that hidden power…So then…does that also mean that…if you think you can’t…over and over again…and so CAN’T….are you causing your iceberg to sink…your mind/brain to diminish????   Hmmm…now that is a scary thought!!!

And so…I can…I can….why  would I consider anything else???

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

And now…a new year and the beginning of a new virtual collection

Ever looked for a different, interesting hotel/room???…this week I will share some with you….

