Yes…did you decide whether to make a resolution or not????….and…if you did…did you choose one yet???…or are you still sleeping on it???

As for me…I have chosen a few actually…I thought about it a lot and decided on this one…I will go shopping…and buy one piece of clothing…at the start of each new month…Now how is that for an addition to my life….Maybe you shop all the time…but I don’t and it is about time….also….On New Year’s Eve my husband and I filled a box with a few of our bad habits we are willing to try to get rid of….tossed the box  into a fire …along with my Breast Cancer Radiation mold…out with the old…as they say….and…I will do my best …to keep these resolutions…and bring in the new.

Have any of you heard of the 21 day theory????….What it states is that….if you do…or stop doing….something for 21 days…consecutively…it will then become a habit….If for some reason on day 19…you slip…you must begin all over again with day one….I will attest to the fact that I have tried it in the past…with teeny weeny things….and yes… it actually works!!!….how ever… the difficult part is reaching day 21…And so…I am on day 5 …with bad habits under control….and doing quite good so far…but…I will not begin to feel good until I wake up on Jan. 22…and… am able to look at my calendar with 21 x’s on it….and…with any hope…my bad habits will have skedaddled….for good!!!

So…how about you…making any changes for 2011????

Got to go…have not done my January clothes shopping yet!!!..Yikes!!! ….Hmm…will it be a shirt…pants…sweater…??? …Usually just finding something that fits is the biggest battle….so off I go to battle with  …debit card in hand…and the car gassed up.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Before I go…I will leave you with one picture.  My newest virtual collection will begin tomorrow……till then

How is that for snapping a photo …at the most interesting time…now that could make a fun holiday photo!!!

