Yes…a break..I am not exactly sure why…as this year… it took me way too long to get in the spirit…and..do I want to loose it yet????…..however…before the new year rolls in I will take a break.

I just put another order in for more copies of …Sam’s Weird Afternoon…I am in no rush to get them as I still have a bunch…however…this time I am getting a few free t-shirts along with the order…a little holiday spirit from my publisher possibly????…They will be fun to see…and that made me realize that I needed to wake up Sam!!!

Yes…Along with holidays…Sam has been on the back burner…and I wasn’t sure exactly how to pull him forward…until yesterday….Ever have something like that…something you procrastonated about…something you really DID want to get busy with??…but for some reason…the procrastonating…and all the stress that comes with it..seems to be exactly where you wanted it to be ….for a while anyway…like me and Sam…???

Have you ever had something occur that for some weird reason…made you want to pull that procrastinated thing out…to bring it to the front burner…to get active with it again???…Well…for me that event occurred yesterday…Any author will tell you…book writing is fun…but book marketing is a long..lonely journey….and when that journey seems ever so long…and oh so tireing…it may take an outside influence to get you happily back on track …back on that journey once again….That event for me was a phone call…just one phone call…to my sister…my writer sister…After chatting about holidays, health, family…we got into discussing our book adventures…I cannot put my finger on exactly …what caused me to be re-energized to get back on my jouney…to wake up Sam…and to wake up ME.

Could it have been just chatting with her over the holidays???…or…Maybe it was how we shared our book marketing experiences???…or…Could it have been… just one little thing… that she might have said???…She…my sister Sharon…the one who encouraged me to first write and submit a story…Sharon…13 months older….whom I shared a childhood with…or…could it be the supportive words she gave…that got me wanting to get back on track with Sam..

I suppose I will never know…but one thing I do know…next time I get lost…tired…procrastinate about Sam…I will call her…just to chat for a few minutes….Do you think it is possible …to give energy over the phone…can  energy  pass through the phone wires…could it be that she passed some of  hers on to me???…

My sister and I

This all …Makes me wonder … these days…we use the phone less ….and…. email more….it makes me wonder about…how hearing a voice can give so much more than the written word…and so…hmmm…should I start making more phone calls ???…If a person’s voice…even over the phone can energize another….am I  losing an energy source???…is that why my lights become dim every once in a while????

