….3 days left till the big morning!!!

Remember when you were a kid….and you did some serious thinking about…what you wanted for Christmas???…Making lists…cutting pictures out of catalogs…writing letters to Santa????

How about now….Do you ..ever really …seriously…think about …what you want for Christmas???…How about this year???

Today I received something that did just that…Made me think about what I really want for Christmas this year….Today I received an email …one with some very tragic news…which gave me cause to pause…and think .

You see…the email informed of a high school classmate…(whom I have not been in contact since grad in 69)…who… while on vacation with his wife…took a  serious fall hitting his head on a wall…sending him to hospital….One thing led to another…and…the outcome was a  tragic one…The email was sent  by …Keith…a fellow 69  high school grad…to a group of his us …and what followed was moving….You see…his facebook page started to fill up with comments…they kept coming in …from all of us….from all over north america….with condolences to the family…and to he who was a good friend of Tim’s….All I can say is….It was nothing short of …overwhelming!!!..No way for anyone to have to spend the holidays.

Wow…I will admit…I don’t really remember “Tim” much…however….the news of his passing… made me stop and think about life…how very precious it is…how fragile it is…and how in a split second…lives can be ended and/or changed forever…I have to say…social networking…may at times be overrated…but thanks to Face-book and Classmates…a wonderful…emotional…. reconnecting was able to occur…which I would hope…might  be comforting to  ….Tim’s family…and to Keith…a good friend of Tim’s.

So… what do you want for Christmas this year???…

Me???…well…right about now….All I want is …to be able to enjoy…. just one more Christmas season…in the comfort of  family and friends.

