Only 9 days left????

Need a giggle during all the hustle and bustle of the season???…Check this video out —

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rkHwhz-3yJg sorry…having trouble with this link…

you can cut and paste it into your browser…or….google…you tube…message from the monkey queen.

Where did the past month go???…I am not ready yet…Every year I say that same thing…and every year Christmas comes…ready or not!!…So let’s see now…most cards are out…gifts that have to be sent …are…the decorations are all in place…Christmas oranges are on in the bowl…Christmas eve and day are planned…as well as New Year’s eve…so what’s left???….I still have a few gifts to buy and wrap.

Each year at about midnight on Christmas Eve…I spend time wrapping the last of the gifts…If you are like me…I am usually wondering why oh why…didn’t I do all of this earlier in the day/week???…however…each year…I find myself doing the same thing…Wrapping the final items…while I would much rather be cozied up in our bed…

But I have vowed….. NOT THIS YEAR!!!…No way!!…This year I am going to arrive home from  Christmas Eve  activities…put on my PJ’s and get into bed…You heard me..no late wrapping for me…no sir…not going to happen.…not this year.   (reminders from all of you would be welcome)

Something just popped into my mind…this could be a fun idea…The Holiday Song  Alphabet …I can’t find songs for all the letters…can you???  (without checking in your song books or on the internet???)…Would your list be different???  Fun activity to do  alone …or…at a family gathering…you can even try singing  as much as everyone can… of each song.

All I want for Christmas …  B…   Chestnuts roasting on an open fire …  deck the halls…  e … f.. . Go Tell it on the Mountain… Hark the Herald Angels Sing …  It came upon a midnight Clear…   Jingle Bells …  k … Little Town of Bethlehem…  m…  n… O holy night….  q…  r … Silent Night…Twelve Days of Christmas…Up in the rooftop … v … White Christmas … x … y…  z

The funny thing about this is…I am so not musical at all…hmmm…Could it be …that I have …. some hidden musical desires…that comes out only at Christmas time???

