24 more days till Christmas morning……

I’m singing in the SNOW…lots and lots of SNOW…and it is another good day…The key????….Walking in the morning with beautiful sparkly…white snow…everywhere!!!!  What a wonderful experience.

Snow…think about it for a minute…for many of us it is a normal part of our winter…but…not for everyone…A number of years ago…I met a girl  who moved to Manitoba…from Paraguay…and was living through her first winter with snow…I will always remember her telling me …how amazed she was when she saw her first snowflakes fall from the sky…Why??? I asked…Her answer was …”I never knew snow fell from the sky…I always thought it came up from the ground”…and right then I couldn’t help but smile.

I embrace emerging experience. I participate in discovery. I am a butterfly.
I am not a butterfly collector. I want the experience of the butterfly.

Goes to show how a bit of experience…can open your eyes…can teach you… enlighten you…It makes me wonder…how many misconceptions  we all have…possibly because of… lack of experience???…Just like the snow falling…It makes me wonder…how much misinformation…are we all storing in our mind’s files…and how much of that misinformation …can cause a person…to…deduct…or assume…other false info???

If a person believes that…snow comes up from the ground…one might also suppose that…one  never has to clean off a car…and…the trees…the trees would never be beautifully snow covered…and drifts…would there be any snow drifts???…And if the snow comes up from the ground…would there be snowflakes???…and…how about driving visibility…it would always be pretty good…unless there was a very strong wind…right???

Snow…yes snow… and a walk in it has again…been the key to a very good day…for me…So I think I will keep walking…and…on days when the snow flakes are falling…I hope it will remind me to…keep an open mind…always wonder or question…until I have experienced it myself.

******************************************************************************************************************************

Today I want to share with you some Christmas trees…If you haven’t the space or the money…these may be just what you are needing….