It is hard to believe…but Christmas is only one month away…and I don’t even have my house decorated yet !!

In fact…it was only 5 minutes ago…that I took down an Autumn wreath from my front door to make way for my Christmas one!!!…If I had my way…I would have started unpacking my boxes of Christmas items…a month ago…however…as I am not the only one who lives here… I have to be patient…but now…now it is time… and so tomorrow will be decorating day for me….and I am excited!!!

Deliberately seek opportunities for kindness, sympathy, and patience.
Evelyn Underhill

What is it about the first real snow of the season… that brings out the HO HO HO in all of us???…I can’t imagine NOT having snow!!! …Although I must say…I did spend an hour and a half  shoveling our driveway yesterday…only to have it snow once again…and with it…more shoveling…however this time my husband took care of it….Yes…that back braking  job is upon us once again.

I am mentally …gearing up to spend a few hours at McNally Robinson  once again…on December 4th from 1-3. I am trying to think of ways to make my book table…have a Christmas flavor to it…hmmm…maybe I should bring along one of the Santas I have made…maybe some garland…and books tied with  ribbon!!!…  Book sales have gone well…I am curious about  how December sales go.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________

Here is another bit of interesting art…..Wondering what to do with all your gummy bears????…try this

