I receive a royalty check from my Publisher 4 times a year…and so far I have received 3 of them…one of which just arrived last week…and…I  and I am well aware that…I should not expect to get rich anytime soon from them.

“Life is made up of small pleasures. Happiness is made up of those tiny successes. The big ones come too infrequently. And if you don’t collect all these tiny successes, the big ones don’t really mean anything.” …Norman Lear

Fortunately I had done enough research regarding book sales … prepared me…I had developed very real goals and expectations….unlike some people close to me who had higher hopes for sales….However…Each check showed that the amount of books sold had increased…and…since that was my goal…to ensure each check showed an increase…no matter how small…I feel quite successful!!

I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks” as if “…they were great and noble.

Although my  royalty checks…reflect a very small accomplishment… I actually look  forward to them…and the pleasure they bring.

How about you and your expectations….how high do you set them???…and…how realistic are they…really????….Do you approach even the smallest of  task… AS IF ….it were  a great and noble one????….Can you find …as much pleasure in  small accomplishments… as the large???…

And now for another installment of my collections…something new this time….interesting art installations….this is Umbrella Art…. 

