Monkey’s , monkey’s, monkey’s….

If you have visited this site in the past…you may have noticed…a variety of monkey photos…What’s that all about… you might ask yourself???…It is simple…as a child I always wanted a monkey for a pet…When ever our family would go on vacations to …Santa Land…or…Fairy-book Land…or where ever Dad decided to direct the car that year…there seemed to always be an organ grinder… and a little monkey…And it was always the highlight of the day to have him sit on my lap or shoulder.

So then I got to wondering…what exactly is the organ …that  the nice man with the monkey and neat hat…played…I never really paid much attention to it…just the monkey!!!..

And thus…my monkeys…No…I never did get my monkey pet…sob, sob, sob…however I am enjoying the photos I am finding and sharing with all of you.

I was a very fortunate child…Yes…me and my family would go on…holidays where I was able to actually touch the “North Pole”…or ride in “Cinderella’s” pumpkin coach…or watch two cowboys  “Shoot um up” right on the streets of  Cowboy Land…or even meet “Snow White”…. and yes…hold a monkey….Seems a bit corny … however…I don’t think I ever questioned the validity of any of it…and why should I have is what I say????

Are you a believer????….Christmas will soon be upon us…and it is time to think about…. what do you believe /believe in????….Hmmm….

*******************************************************************************************************************************

A few more sculptures/art…..using crayons….   

