Build It and They Will Come….is one of  those feel good movies which I have seen more than one time… To me… it is a story about determination, believing, expectation, hope and happiness….have you seen it???

I was thinking about that movie this weekend…no…I did not build something…however…along with a very dear friend…I planned something…a one day event…and like in the movie…We hoped people would come...and they did!!!!

I am sure you have …at some time through the years…planned something… a gathering…or a dinner…or one of those

Tupperware parties we used to take on……any event…and after all the planning and preparing…came the day of..and your hope was that …THEY WOULD COME …yes…that there would be a nice turnout of people to make your event a success….And along with this…how many of you..just as I did this weekend…have been  excited…a tiny bit worried…hopeful…and then…had an event …that turned out to be a wonderful experience!!!

If I have learned anything over the past few years…it is that …when opportunity knocks…always consider opening the  door…and always be ready to possibly welcome it in…Have you had any knocks at your door lately???….Did you  open it ???…or… Did you close up the curtains tightly… and fearfully sit … quietly in the corner …and let  opportunity  pass you by ????….I have been fortunate to have it knock at my door…often …over the past few years…and although I might have been hesitant  some days…after taking a look through the peephole…I most times….opened the door….and am glad that I did!!

An obstacle is often an unrecognized opportunity

Is it possible for opportunity to knock ….and…not be heard???…Can an obstacle… really be …an unrecognized opportunity???…and if that is true…does that mean  …the more obstacles a person encounters…the more opportunities a person has???….and …if a person’s life is not full of obstacles…will they have fewer opportunities????…Or could it be…. some people …just pay more attention to their  door????…Is it possible that the … knock…knock…knock… is  louder on some days????…and …Is it possible that opportunity can knock… on two of our doors… at the same time??????…Hmmm…..

If opportunity doesn’t knock, build a door.  ~Milton Berle

Now that’s an interesting thought…..build a door!!!!

********************************************************************************************************

So now my collection is moving from….pencil art and carvings…to…crayons…I think I want to try this myself….

