It is my writing and having a book published that caused me to develop this site…and if my mind serves me right…at the start…I actually DID write about my publishing  journey…however…with time it seems I have strayed.   I suppose I didn’t want to keep boring you with it all…and how much can a person say about their getting published…a bit self involved …really !!!

But then….there  are days when I get the battery of questions….How many publishers did I have to contact???…How long did it all take???….How is the book going???…Will you be writing another???…I must admit that at first I was a bit tongue tied…but now… I have the answers down pat….Will you be having Sam dolls made???…Have you sent your book to Oprah???…Will you be traveling for book tours???…and the questions go on….

I do once in a while think about some of those things…Will I have another Sam book published???…Maybe….No I haven’t sent my book to Oprah…but I did send it to Ellen Degeneres!!!…Why Ellen you may wonder???…Well…she is such a hoot and makes me laugh all the time…so I thought Sam was more in keeping with her personality…..and so I weekly write on her website asking if the book was received…and just giving her/the show…reasons why my book and I should be considered for a spot on her show….Not a word to date…But I am not going to let that stop me…so once a week I will keep writing on her site. Here is a link to her site…just in case you want to put in a good word for me…. http://ellen.warnerbros.com/show/

