I just had to share this picture with you…..talk about imprinting…. ______________________________________________________________________________________

On the desk in front of me is a LOTTO 6/49 sweepstakes ticket which just made me think about the news tonight..the news of two men winning 50 million dollars!!!… What does a person do with 50 million dollars!!!!

I will admit that we have occasionally spent our money on a ticket in hopes of winning big….and I do enjoy the fleeting moments of excitement I get before I find out ..each time…that our ticket is not a winner….But…Do I really want to be rich???…Or do I just love the opportunity to think about it???…How about you???…

Oh sure…I suppose it could be nice to just go and buy a car with cash…or give away all my clothes to the thrift shop…only so I can go out and buy a new closet full of clothes…or…how about getting my teeth bleached by the dentist instead of wasting my money on those Crest White strips …those strips that I hope …each time I use them…will “whiten my smile”….but instead…they just make me drool like a little  baby…Hmmmm…..Wow…I am not very good at spending money …am I ????….I have not even put a dent into my millions!!!

Here’s a thought…if you do win millions…does that mean that you will never again have that thrill of …wondering  if… the next  ticket is a winner????….that you will never be able to save …and revel in the  anticipation of a special buy????….Will   your problems  be bigger and your circle of friends smaller???….Something to think about……

 I will admit to you….that for over the past fifteen years now… I have received and sent back my Publisher’s Clearing House Sweepstakes forms….and am still waiting for Dave and his giant check to show up at my door….and when it does….no screaming…or jumping up and down…. like a monkey just released from it’s cage…no no…not me…I will be  ready…like the marathon runner who wipes his face and puts on a smile as he proudly  runs through the finish line as his picture is taken…so will I…smile nicely to Dave…and politely say….I’ve been waiting for you  as the camera takes my picture.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

One last collection piece of someone  painted into the background…..

