When is the last time you looked around your house…and wondered…where did all this stuff come from???…When is the last time you were amazed when watching one of those TV shows about hoarding???….and…When is the last time you worried about all your stuff….and …when is the last time you just went ahead and gathered up all your  stuff…put it in a box and sent it off to the thrift shop???…

Well…I have …some days I look around … see our stuff and wonder….and yes…I have watched a few hoarders on TV… motivating me to later…walk around the house and gather up stuff…and drop  it in a box…the box marked…Thrift Shop…Although…I have learned…One must pay close attention when tossing stuff…opps!!-this is from a good friend….and ….not that one!!-I use it once a year…and oh no!!..this is part of a collection…

So why oh why …did I… today…go with a friend….to the Dollar Store???…My husband would say there is already too much stuff in our house…Was I really needing anymore stuff???….Aparently..YES!!…As I sat in the restaurant having lunch with my friend…after shopping…I was feeling quite elated…I had found some great buys!!!…and …only one/two dollars each!!!…and anyway….I had just put a number of items into the ole Thrift Shop Box…so…that makes it all ok…I tell myself…

However…when I get home I think…” no need to tell my  husband about today’s  buys…he will only roll his eyes as he has done before…turn and walk away”….So instead I will wait…wait for that  perfect moment when he asks …hey honey…do we have….a  plastic hook for a door…or some red or yellow acrylic paint…or some nice Christmas wrapping paper….or…some painting tape????….cause…Voila!!!…I will magically pull  that item out from my treasure trove  of stuff ...kind of like Santa does  from his bag of toys…in the movies.

How I would love to be a Santa Claus…giving out toys and talking of magic powers…Ahhh….but alas …I am only 4′ 10″ tall…and although I could never be a convincing Santa…it’s nice to know that….I do…some days…have magical powers too!!!!

______________________________________________________________________________

One more person painted into the backround…artist unknown.

