I saw a sad news item today…about a tiny dog …with its owners at an outside event… that got swept away by a strong wind…as the owners watched.!!! ..The dog was never found. …Now how sad is that????…I have a little dog and can’t begin to imagine watching that occur…I would be heart broken…which I am sure the owners now are. I remember camping and worrying about a hawk or eagle ….flying of with my little dog…but my thoughts were unfounded. whew….

The interesting thing about it all…the windswept dog…is…yes I felt bad for the owners…yes I was sad for them…and yes I thought it was a terrible thing to have occurred….so why then…when I was repeating it …for the third time to some friends….did I go into a fit of laughter ????? I suppose I was picturing it the event…and in some weird way…at that moment …found some humor in it all…..and…when I laughed…everyone else had a hard time NOT laughing with me…Now what’s with that?????

I felt bad but the laughing just kept coming… It made me wonder about laughter…what makes us each laugh…and why do we find some things sad one moment and that same thing …funny the next??? Life can be awfully weird sometimes…don’t you agree????

Another few items  from my sculpture collection….

 

Do you know what medium is being used???   Find out on my next post…..

