As Thanksgiving  is just around the corner for us Canadians…I do believe it is time to give thanks…thanks for all that we are fortunate to have…thanks for another day…thanks for family and friends…thanks for all the abundance of food we have…and thanks for making us wise enough to know ….we have lots to be grateful for.

If we were all to make a list of things to be grateful for and things not to be grateful for… most of our lists will be longer on one side than the other… I am sure there are some whose list will weigh heavy on the not grateful side…those people may  feel life has handed them a bad deck of cards.  A list like that would make me wonder …does their list  truly reflect their life???…or their perception of their life???

I do believe that our perception of life …IS OUR REALITY…so if our perception paints our reality….wouldn’t that mean that if a person is able to change their perception…they would be able to in turn…change and repaint their reality???  It would for sure take a lot of work to do that…but…doesn’t it seem possible???  Could it just mean… seeing life in a more positive way??? For example…I fall down the stairs and break my arm..I have the choice to …. say…”I must have tripped….Whew…thank heavens it was only 10 steps”…or I can swear and say ” Darn steps…stupid house…and cry??”

I wonder if you are like me…every once in a while I have to give myself a pinch…and remind myself of how fortunate I am…and to be thankful for that. I was thinking about how easy it is to get caught up in the business of each day and forget about what I have…my fortune… (as I sometimes like to call it.) Visiting my daughter in Vancouver is always a big pinch for me …after walking past many street people … in dirty clothes and a  cart full old stuff…it makes me a bit sad for them…and me…very thankful for the life I have.

Nothing to be grateful for you may think..on occasion???…but…Have you ever considered being grateful for toilet paper..or…the blanket on your bed…or…the toilet in your bathroom…or even ….doors windows and walls that  give you privacy????  How about the cupboards that keep your food clean and free from the environment…or…how about your tub or shower???  I know, I know. …you probably are thinking I am taking being grateful to the extreme…but…what harm is there in doing that??? It is so easy to forget the little things…but it is all the little things put together…that make the puzzle…our life.

So next time your list …gets a bit too heavy on the ..not grateful side…go take take a bath…and consider being grateful.

No sand today as I just felt like being colorful instead!!!!

Ok..ok…just one last sand item …new collection will begin after the weekend…..


