Well you know what they say….

We have all heard ….never run a microwave  with nothing in it…and we have all wondered how much truth is in those words….and I bet…like me  ….some of you have even thought of trying that out…but haven’t …just in case it might be true.

Well I am here to say …You don’t have to try it or think about it any longer…….YES IT IS TRUE !!! …a microwave WILL stop working if nothing is in it when on and I  have the dead appliance to prove it.

Yes…I DID turn on the microwave…and…yes…I did not put anything in it.   I actually meant to turn on the timer to time the rice I was cooking…but instead…as I was chatting with a friend….I forgot to hit timer… and just hit the time…and…a bit later it up and died!! ..just like THEY say.  Yes…the microwave’s face turned black…no clock..no timer…no light or sound of any kind…it just up and died….I don’t really know how long it took but shorter than 20 minutes for sure.

So after  it occured….for just a moment …I was feeling bad and wondering how to tell my husband once he came in from barbecuing…until my friend had a wonderful thought….she began laughing and went on to say…don’t tell him….just get HIM to use the microwave  the next time and when it doesn’t work…just  say..”What????   It’s not working???  How did it break it????   which sent both of us into fits of laugher.  But for those of you who don’t know me…keeping something like that to myself… for more than 5 minutes…would be asking for a miracle.  So instead…I told it all and four of us had a great laugh over the whole ordeal.

And so now…the computer…the coffee grinder and the microwave have all died within a month’s time.  I am actually starting to think it has nothing to do with us…but rather….it is the electrical wires coming into the house…they are playing a mean trick on us and  are just having fun playing havoc with our appliances.  How much do we really know about them anyway????   The electrical wires that is????  Hey…maybe  Hydro is doing some kind of weird pilot project and our appliances are the targets of it ???  Or…maybe there are ghosts  in our home…making it all happen…or….or….

********************************************************************************************************************************

My husband always says… I can’t drive and talk at  the same time…and I suppose he will now also say…I  …can’t talk and work a microwave at the same time either.

*******************************************************************************************************************************

After all of the madness….I was thinking about it and……Don’t THEY SAY ….three times  is a charm????

All I can do is hope that …again…what THEY SAY..is true…and that this madness ends.

************************************************************************************

My next virtual collection will be of  sculptures…sculptures made out of metal…greenery….sand…butter…bread…and more. I will putting them into my posts over the next while. I  think you will  find them ….interesting , weird and sometimes outrageous.

