******************************

CONTROL….

1.  To exercise authoritative or dominating influence over; direct.   

 2. To adjust to a requirement; regulate  

3. To hold in restraint  

 4. Authority or ability to manage or direct: lost control of the skidding car.  

I have lost control… of what you might be asking yourself????….Control of this…my  blog/site!!!  

I have allowed myself to become a victim…Yes…a victim of my blog!!!..It has somehow…very slowly…dominated…influenced…regulated..managed…ME…it has taken control of my time ….control of my priorities….and it is time for it to STOP!!!….Somehow the writing everyday has become an obsession…it had  become something I spend way too much time with…and I have LET that happen…but how????…How can a reasonably educated…busy woman…let this happen??? 

Habit is either the best of servants or the worst of masters.

Nathaniel Emmons  

I suppose at first I thought it would be a good idea …since my new book was about to be released….and so I wrote…I wrote and I wrote….and then…I found out that  people were actually reading my musings!!!….I was shocked and  now felt an obligation to keep writing everyday….and so I did…and it was such fun.  Well it is  still fun…but it has taken over…it is controlling me…it is calling me everyday ..(“Sally write…Sally write..”)…and so everyday I have written (except Sundays and vacation days)…and even on those days I felt guilty that I wasn’t writing on my  site…Guilty…how weird is that????…Now I have heard of 

Catholic Guilt and Parental Guilt ….but ….BLOG GUILT????  

ENOUGH…ENOUGH I SAY  !!!   

 Time for me to get a handle on this whole thing….time for me to regain control….time for me to ignore the callings of my blog and go for a walk or something….Ahhh….I have it!!!   The Gym!!   Yes, I need to go to the gym. I have even blamed my not going …on having to post in my blog…now is that the thinking of a twisted mind or what??… 

So, to save my sanity….and yours…I will be posting …NOT EVERYDAY…..but instead…I will try for every other day or so. Wow… it is actually very empowering to say those words…”every other day”.  It is like a load has been lifted from my shoulders…like I can breathe more feely…I will be back in control and that feels pretty good.. almost like I should celebrate or something!!.  

I am the master of my fate; I am the captain of my soul.

William Ernest Henley  

And so…to my site I say…  

 ” HA!!!   You control me no more….”    

And …Until my next post…. more recycled items for you  before I begin a new collection….  

***************************************************************************************************  

 

Made of used corks...a tray, a bulletin board ?? You can even make this one yourself.

 

Here is a house with cork siding.  

  

    

