++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ 

                                                                                                               Yes…you are looking at a hand soap dispenser…and yes…that is me in the background taking the picture.  And WHY you might be asking yourself would I feel the need to place such a picture in today’s post?????…. 

Well….Just give me a minute to explain…You see…one day I was doing a little cleaning of  boxes of stuff under my bathroom vanity…and found a bar of soap I bought some time ago … I loved the scent it had…Sadly though…the bar got put under my vanity and never was used.   

As I held this wonderful smelling soap in my hand …I wondered whether to put it back in the box…or in the trash…But then I noticed the liquid soap in the dispenser was getting very low…and I had a thought!!! …Why not cut up the soap bar and stuff it into the dispenser and add a bit of warm water…so I did… and that is what you are looking at. It actually looks  kind of like cut up peaches or marmalade. 

Nothing is more memorable than a smell. One scent can be unexpected, momentary and fleeting, yet conjure up a childhood summer beside a lake in the mountains.
Diane Ackerman 

So …Instead of tossing the wonderful smelling bar of soap…I made it into liquid hand soap….Now is that smart or what!!!   And it smells so good.  The good thing about it is …I think it will last and last …you see…when it starts to go down a bit I just add a bit more water …shake it up …and Voila!!!..it is full once again. I may never again by liquid hand soap!! 

*******The doorbell rang today and I was thrilled to receive 3 boxes of the business cards Michelle and I worked on….I love them…but I must admit that 2500 of them is a LOT!!!  …I bet I could wallpaper my bathroom with them if I wanted…So it looks like I will be marketing Sam for quite some time….bookmarks, business cards, Sam stamp and coloring books. I guess I should start thinking about going on another tour….Maybe I should give it a name…like…Sam’s Weird Tour #2…… Hmmm…I will sleep on that one. 

Here is my new business card…. 

 

This is my Sam stamp…tattoo… 

 

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ 

 

 

 

Shipping container playground.