Just monkeying around today……
I just got off the telephone with my daughter in Vancouver. We must have talked for an hour or so…but is has to stop!!!  Not the talking…but the talking on the phone everyday…Skype…we have to do Skype more often …and why not???…it is free and we get to actually see each other…and I love that…it is the next best thing to being there with her.

Skype does have its weaknesses though….no, no…that is not true….Better to say that when I am on skype…my weaknesses show up…Last week when my daughter…who was making me some business cards….told me what she was charging me….my facial expression must have changed  cause she quickly said”” Mom, you knew that… right??  I did tell you that ,.. didn’t I???”.  But my face must have said otherwise and  shown a bit of surprise as…at that very moment …no…I did not remember that!!!   

And then there was the time when she wanted me to meet a friend of hers and as I looked at myself…wanting to give a good impression…I fixed my hair…wondered..glasses on or off…etc. …things I would not have worried about if it was an in person meet…There was also the time when I heard a Skype call coming in and ran out of bed to answer it and quickly ducked down when I saw myself in the tiny screen…naked!!!  I forgot …she could see me!!!…. but I think I think I ducked before she was looking.  That could have been an embarrassing moment.

So when using this wonderful  service…one must remember…the person you are talking to …is watching you as closely as you are watching them.  So… if you Skype….watch your body language!!   Talk about being FACE to FACE with someone

So, Skype….I bet there are lots of funny stories out there from Skype uses….but all in all…it is a technology that  has brought the world closer together once again…How about you???…Do you use Skype???…Got any funny stories to share????….Send them to me at 3rdwave@mts.net    if you would like me to post them on my site. 

.

 

****************************************************************

More recycled stuff….

People statues made from trash.

made from a shipping crate

