.

This morning was a bit sad for me…you see…as I was driving to my next Day Care visit…minding my own business…going the speed limit…I noticed a little moving object just ahead of me on the quiet road I was traveling…As I got closer I realized it was a little prairie  dog…and all I could think was  …Oh No!!..Please don’t move …                                                                                                                                                                                               . 

.

 

If he  had not moved..or if I was going faster or slower… I would have passed by him without incidence… just as I had done many times in the past…However today was not that kind of day….and before I knew it he ran across the road.  

I closed my eyes for a second…hoping …just hoping  that maybe he made it across the road…Afraid to look back…But I did …and there he was….lying still in the road …not moving….Oh No!!….What had I done???…I had taken his little life …I had killed this tiny little creature…but here was nothing I could do …and I felt so sad….It was an accident…Accidents happen…Right????…..What a way to start off a day!!!  If  there is a prairie dog heaven and you..little one…. are looking down on me right now…..I must say…I am so sorry!!!!!!  

 Ok…change of topic…Ear Worms…ever hear of them????….I read an article about them today and …maybe like you I thought they were talking about some strange parasite or disease…Yuck…not something I ever want to get!!!….But I was so wrong…Ever get a tune in your head one day that you keep hearing over and over and over again all day..or week????…..For me lately it was…Singing in the Rain….Anyway…those tunes are called by some…Ear Worms….I suppose because you keep hearing them over and over and although they are in your head, not your ears…it is like you are hearing them with your ears…..and so the name.  

Funny thing, until I just wrote about my last ear worm…I had forgotten about it…but I have a funny feeling that ….IT’S BACK!!!…Is that all it takes???…the mention of a song???…So…right now are you bringing to mind a song???…and will that song stay with you now because you brought it to mind?…Oh no…what am I doing???….Am I causing an epidemic of ear worms by just bringing it up???…Oh no….not again..I am going to have to  say I’m sorry again????……I suppose I should apologize to all of you…my visitors…if I have given you an EW today.  

Today at the Miami DayCare …we had fun…reading…clapping…singing and clapping again.  My Sam doll was passed around…everyone wanted to hold him for a minute…so they did!!  Then I went outside and played in the sand box and water table.  Fun time.  

_________________________________________  

Another photo to add to the latest collection I have to share with you. If you haven’t gotten it yet..it is …Weird Beards and mustaches  

