Ha, Ha, Ha…..go ahead and giggle……

Another Day Care visit today…Small Endeavors in Swan Lake…and another fun time. We sang , I read about Sam, the kids helped me with ideas for a story I am working on…we did a fun listening/clapping exercise…and I went outside and played catch with about 6 children before I decided it was time to go.  Another hand full of books sold as well!!! Thanks to all the staff and children for welcoming me!!!

During my drive today I went past St. Leon…a small rural town with field’s of bright yellow canola…As I drove toward this little town I could see from very far away…tiny little windmills spotting the fields ahead…but as I got closer they turned into lumbering…gigantic… monoliths…There was something very eerie about them as I drove past…they were silent with rotors that were all spinning in unison…in  a  clockwise direction…looking like a strange crop ..one that a farmer must have seeded in spring along with the bright yellow canola …for as far as the canolla went…so did the windmills!!!.

This got me thinking about  when I moved to Morden…about driving by miles of flat farmland and thinking it was so strange…I remember like the fields of  canola and windmills…I saw  fields covered with large rocks/boulders… thinking how strange…and I asked about them and was told…it was  a rock farmer’s field…and I thought how interesting…I didn’t know there was such a thing…..and then l I looked at my husband who was doing his best to hold in his laughter!!!  …. How gullible can a girl be????   Rock farmers!!!!

Some days when I drive past those …rock  fields….and I see piles of them all over the land….I imagine for just a moment …the rock farmer …planting…fertilizing…and collecting his crop before the winter sets in.  Let me see…Santa, the tooth fairy , the Easter Bunny and now the rock farmer!!!

________________________________________________________________________

A drum roll please…*&&(*&^&^%^&&%&%   …and now…the start of a new collection….I will keep you guessing for a few days and see if anyone can figure out what this collection is of (although I think it will be quite obvious) ….enjoy……

