________________________________________________________________________

The world is full of genies waiting to grant your wishes.
Percy Ross

Have you watched any good movies lately???….Have you watched any memorable movies lately???…Is there one you love and have watched over and over again???…Have you watched any movies that you just can’t forget???

I would hope this is not  something you spend much time thinking about…but now that I brought it up…I bet at least one movie has come to mind…It may not be a classic like ..Gone With the Wind…or…Whuthering Heights..or… Schindler’s List….and it may not be one that was a big Hollywood blockbuster…But it will be one that touched you in some way…one that you may have watched at a certain moment in your life….one that you could connect or relate to … that made it special ever since…it may have been a box office flop…or an obscure unknown little film.

The Bucket List was one of those for me…At the time I saw it…I was a bit concerned with my mortality…and this movie gave me a concrete tool I could use to plan some positive thoughts and actions in looking for a future…This film was unrealistic…but funny…it was not a great work of literature… but I do believe that it made many…think about their lives…about the things they would like to do before they die…and although it will never be a classic film that will live on forever…the thought of a Bucket List will!!!

I have never been a big dreamer about my life…I have always been very content with all the wonderful things that now make it up…I don’t ever wish for more or bigger as I have more than I could ever want…so why should I make a bucket list????…Maybe it is time for me to stretch…to widen my horizons…to go where I have never gone before…to dream the impossible…and make it my reality. Maybe it might just be fun!!!  Like when you were a kid and you made wishes.

A person should design the way he makes a living around how he wishes to make a life.
Charlie Byrd

Ok now..where does one  begin???….First I suppose one can think of all the things they  have not done..and make a list of them and then cross out the items that are of no interest to them…like for me I have never gone on a helicopter ride….or tried skydiving…or been in a rainforest…or watched an opera…I have never been to the orient or Africa…I have never been on a safari…I have never ridden an elephant…I have never been to a movie set….I might like to meet Robert Munsch or Fred Penner…I might enjoy going on a cruise….or to an all-inclusive resort…how about  volunteering in a third world country…or writing a second kid’s book…I suppose I might like to visit a zoo and  feed some baby animals….get a second tattoo…see my daughter more than two times a year…learn to play an instrument of some sort…to go horseback riding…and I could go on and on and on.

Well I suppose that is a beginning. I think you need to begin a list of things you might be able to do…a list that you can add to as ideas come to mind. Do you think they should all be easily doable????…Do you think it’s ok to have some items on the list that may seem impossible???…Do you think it is good to  have dreams on the list????   I say…why not!!!   Didn’t someone say…you get what you expect????….Well…my thinking is …why not to do some wild things???…Why not imagine you COULD do it???…Why not expect to be able to do the impossible???? 

If someone said to me that you can have three wishes, my first would have been to get into racing, my second to be in Formula 1, my third to drive for Ferrari.
Gilles Villeneuve


If you could be given three wishes…do you know what they would be????

After saying all of that… my list looks a bit boring…think think think..I am going to have to get more creative and think!!

Have you begun writing down your bucket list yet????

_____________________________________________________

one more odd couple……

