My date and time are corrected…I just did a new post but because of the date it is posted before this oneyou will find it prior to this one.. 

Just hanging around.

 

     

Happy 4th of July to my American Friends !!!!  

     

Yesterday was another book signing day for me at McNally Robinson.  Turned out to be a fun and worth the effort.  Thanks to all who came out and bought books. With each book event I attend, I keep learning things about myself and about other  people….Each event (except readings)…makes me think …be assertive…get out there….talk…talk…say hello…be non threatening…And each time all of those become a little less intimidating. … I have also found that having a good friend along can be wonderful support…as they are a lot better at talking UP your book than you are and much less intimidated….Tooting your own horn is not the easiest thing to do at the best of times!!…Thanks to my friend and fellow author … Eleanor Chornoboy…for being that friend yesterday.    

5,000…On Friday evening my blog showed 5,000 hits…and I wondered whether that should have any meaning to me or not????….I suppose I am thrilled to know that each time I sit and write on my blog…someone out there will read it…especially thinking back to when I first set it up and wondering  should I???…What will I write about????…Will anyone care to check it out??? …and Why would they???Then I got out my handy dandy calculator and figured that each month there have been about 6oo visitors…which made me feel pretty good…until I started checking hits on other sites…only to find out that my number is pretty low.    

So I asked myself…self…Is there something I can do to increase visitors to my site???….Have  I not been faithful in writing at least 5 times a week????….Have I not spent hours visiting others sites..reading…leaving comment..with a link to mine????….Have I not joined enough groups and sent emails to them to keep them informed about my book and site???…Have I not been on facebook, twitter and my space enough????….I have done internet interviews for others sites and I have written articles for others sites and I have tried to keep my site fresh and interesting with weird collections and photos and I have tried to make my readers smile???    

Is it possible for me to double…the amount of visitors to my site???    

Sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.  ~Lewis Carroll    

I need some ideas…I need some new thoughts…Got an idea????… Or maybe I need to learn more about connecting through the internet and blogging???…5,000 hits is …for me…great…however…it has now become a challenge  for me to see if I can’t increase that number….which means …think…think…think..do…do…do!!!    

A fool-proof method for sculpting an elephant:  first, get a huge block of marble; then you chip away everything that doesn’t look like an elephant.  ~Author Unknown

So…I will try…I will do more blogging research…maybe I should ask successful bloggers if they have any words of wisdom…and I will stay positive and see if this month I can get more than 600 visitors….On August 4th…will my July visitor count  have increase???…I wonder….How sucessful will I be???     

Yes indeed, yes indeed!

 Ninety-eight and three-quarters

percent… guaranteed.

Dr. Seuss

_______________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
My Next ….Odd Couple

