HAPPY 1st of JULY to all of you Canadian !!!  

After calling  my daughter  on her cell phone today…it got me thinking about phones…Phones and how they have changed over the years…and how those changes have changed and affected how we live our lives.

That all made me wonder… today….when a phone rings …how  many people listen???…I mean…really listen????….How many people fully attend to the person on the other end???

How did we go from sitting and having a nice meal with a friend ….to …sitting and talking to one friend on the phone…while sitting and eating a meal at a table with another….how did we get from…talking on the phone when we had time…to….talking on the phone all the time????

Certainly different generations have embraced  technology more than others….just as different people have.  The phone used to be a time saver in regards to communicating…but look around …it now robs people of their time.

I wonder…when the phone rings…how many people pick it up…everytime…and how many let the answering machine do it for them???…Now don’t get yer shorts in a knot….I am aware that in some businesses it is vital to answer the phone each time…and I will agree that the newest generation of phones has got lots of positive points as well…But …I for one have just not embraced it….except for when I travel a good distance from home…especially in winter months.

I suppose we all embrace different things….for me it is the computer…to my husband…it is the phone….and to my daughter..it is both!!….Ahhhhhhh   technology…and I wonder what phones will look like in another 20 years….could be very interesting!!__

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

an odd couple

