Hmm…nonsense you say???

NONSENSE….

  • words or actions that convey an absurd meaning or no meaning at all
  • things of relatively no importance or value; trivialities
  • impudent, foolish, or evasive behavior
  • Yesterday I got thinking about nonsense words…why are they nonsense…does a nonsense word ever become a real true word…and what does it take????..And then I thought I would try to make up some of my own..

    Does that make me a foolish???….Are my efforts trivial????   Well…if so…then bring on the foolishness and the trivialities!!!!

    .Here is what I came up with…From some of the pictures I have in my computer….

    poots...boots for a pig

    dion....a dog clipped like a lion

     

    plouse...a plaid house

     

    wurdle...a turtle on wheels

    slops....slippers that are mops

    I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities. (Quote by – Theodor Geisel)  Dr. Seuss

    smagon...a small dragon

    trum...a tree with a bum

    skaminals...animal skates

    And here are a few more nonsense words without pictures…. 
    micycle-.a mouse on a bicycle …flopsicle-a melting popsicle….jamburger-a hamburger covered with jam…mutterfly-a butterfly that talks…fatterpiller-a caterpiller that is fat…copcorn-popcorn bought by police…fash-a fish that wears hats…shings-shoes with wings…fonster-a furry monster.

    The pendulum of the mind oscillates between sense and nonsense, not between right and wrong.

    -Jung, Carl

    If we had to  be silly…if we had to  have fun

    I bet we’d  feel  better…when each new day was done

     __________________________________________________

    Last but not least….today’s odd couple….

    .

