So…. today I think i will change things up a bit…start with the bad and end with the smile.

Now, this is a bad hair day is ever I saw one !!!

One more book engagement today…with some of the Day Care Directors in the Region…at a meeting they had today. How nice it was to no longer  be a  Provincial Coordinator …it was relaxing to be able to visit ….  I  wanted to introduce my book to them..(which they all bought ..thanks to all  of you for your support)…..and to talk about… life after retirement from the Child Care world…. I told them all about Sam…the publishing process, how I got where I am now… and how much fun I am having now… …and hopefully  with my book in the future. It was a fun morning for sure. I will be spending a good part of July traveling to their Centres and introducing Sam to all the kids in their programs.

 
On my way home I got to thinking about… how life takes us…. on many roads… many that we never planned on taking…like the one I was on today.   If in our life we had made just one …small…different choice/decision…we might be in a very different place today…or…we might be headed in an entirely different direction all together…When it comes to finding our way in life…How conscious are we in recognizing all the possibilities and options we have???…How will we  choose our next road to travel????….Can we have even an inkling of where it will lead us to????…Should we even  care???…
Like they say…it’s the journey that matters…not the destination.
 
And now for one more addition to my collection of candles…..
 
My little birds are doing just fine.  Once they are a bit bigger I will have a picture for you…but until then….enjoy this….and smile…..
 
 Oh….and one more bit of nostalgia…..
 
