Are you grinning…even just a little bit???

Nostalgia can be fun…we have had the good fortune of watching public TV over the past while and were able to watch bios and concerts of  such groups as Peter, Paul and Mary….The Moody Blues…James Taylor…The Mamas and the Papas…In most cases the people in their 50’s and 60’s…talking about the old days and singing both now and then.  Now…that sure is fun and brings a person back. The amazing thing is to hear these artists singing their old songs  with voices that have not changed much at all.

So, today I thought I would focus on nostalgia…well…nostalgia for me.  If you are a baby boomer…you will be able to relate to some of what I am about to share with you…so hold tight…and enjoy…..

candy cigarettes...I remember blowing the white stuff out...

Skates with the metal key

little hand clickers.

candy dots on paperRemember the paper dolls??Betty Boop...boop...de...doo!!

And so …there you have it for today. I hope this brought back a few memories…it did for me.   

Tomorrow I will share a few more items with you.

 
_____________________________________
One more item from mycandle collection …crayons.

______________________________________________________________

If you think you are having a bad day…think again……
 

 

 

