Your smile for the day…..

This week I have watched as a small chipping sparrow kept flying from a tree in our yard …to the bushes beside our deck . I kept wondering why this bird kept repeating the same movements over and over until….I noticed this little bird now had a seed in its bill as it went into the bushes….might there be a nest???  I thought to myself???.

And so, once the rain subsided, I went out to check…and….To my surprise and excitement….THERE WAS!!!   It was a tiny little nest…hidden in the lilac bushes…with four tiny little birds chirping and chirping as I quietly watched. Now I can’t wait to get outside and take a peek..each morning ..just to check on them and see how they are. It has only been a few days now…but I will keep taking pictures to show you as they mature…Here are the first ….

.

What fun this will be…I have never been able to watch so… up closely…baby birds growing…I feel very lucky to be able to watch these little lives develop. Amazing how big their beaks are compared to the rest of their bodies…They are a bit noisy now…but in a week or so…as we sit in our deck with the nest just outside of it…they will begin to be a bit loud as they cry for food.

That got me thinking….will that cute little peeping become an annoyance once it gets louder…or will I still be amazed by the whole thing? 

We are kind of like that….behaviors and qualities that either we loved in a person…or just were not bothered by…can become the most annoying  characteristics/behaviors to us…am I not right???? ….Like for example….Characteristics like….free spirited  or hard worker or optimist  or neat or  dreamer or down to earth or quiet or even a sense of humor or athletic or good dresser.. behaviors such as ….cracking nuckles…or leaving the toilet seat up …or never puting socks in the hamper……All good things can become unlikable after a period of time…like the peeping of the baby birds that could become annoying

I believe we…do we have control over how things affect us????…or should I say… how we let things affect us.  And can we just decide…not to let them bother us.   And if we can control how we let things affect us…does that mean that… if we really try not to be annoyed….are we ignoring them???? …Can we ever get to a point when we just don’t notice them any more….or   can we choose not to react to them???  ..Can we revert back to liking  whatever it is … once again if we really try??? 

Why do we make our lives so difficult  …Is it that we can sometimes just be stubborn about things???….Is it that we are not willing to overlook???… Wouldn’t we make our own lives better if we could work past these roadblocks that we have  make for ourselves????

Well…I am going to continue listening to the baby birds peeping…I have no choice…well…unless I wanted to dispose of them!!!!  Yikes!! what a terrible thought!!!   So , with no other choice I will keep watching my birds and loving their sounds….I will!!  I will!! I will!!

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Here are a few more candles from my collection……

