Grinning inside… think about it.  Have you ever looked at a picture and it made your insides feel relaxed…happy…calm???  Well, for me the picture of the little monkey in overalls on yesterday’s post…did just that for me…kind of melted my insides **** So I thought about it and decided that since it made me feel so good…I was now going to try to start off each new post with a picture that I hope will make your insides grin.

“From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere!”
Dr. Seuss

Here is your grin for today…….

I have been invited to a Teddy Bear’s Picnic …to read my book….but today I realized….If I am going … I needed to bring one of my Teddy Bears along!!!!.The big question now is…which one????

 Some years ago I found the most beautiful little bear made of mohair…but unfortunalty he was not for sale…what was for sale were the items one could buy to make that teddy…and so…I did just that…and …my teddy bear making days began .  I made the first teddy and loved it so much that I went shopping for….Teddy Bear Fixings….. I bought eyes…large and small, blue and green….I bought joints..large and small, plastic and metal….and I bought plastic beads..for filling the feet and paws and bum to give them weight…I bought a few patterns of bears and as well…I bought fur…all kinds of fake fur.

This cute little waving teddy is by……  Teddy by   LaGambler4

Then one day I thought…real fur!!!…I need to get some real fur!!!… only to find out it was a bit more expensive that I wanted to pay…and so…off to the thrift shops I  decided to go in search of the perfect fur.  I buy all my craft items at these places and  I was sure I could find and old fur coat….so once a week …I made my trek…to Morden…to Winkler…to Altona and even to Carman thrift shops…to keep an eye out for a fur coat.   I did finally find…not one…but two….and the prices were just right.  I was soon to find out …working with real fur was not easy….and if I were to work with it again…it would be only in the summer and only outside. What a mess it makes !!!!                                                                                                                                                                                                                    

One of the fur coats was actually in such good shape I did not have the heart to cut it up. Instead I sewed together the one arm seam that had come out…and it was like new…I have only worn the coat…short jacket actually…one time.  But I take it out each winter and put it away each spring. I am sure I will  wear it again sometime in the future….but for now…it is again packed away until the winter winds begin to blow.

I have not made any Teddies in several years now…and I have given many of the ones I made …away….but this week I will have to go and find out which ones  I still have and choose one to be my companion at the Teddy Bear Picnic on Saturday!!!

I will be sure to choose the one that ….”gives me the feeling of grinning inside”

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Now, how is this for  a different looking bunch of candles??

