Today I received a comment with an idea for my next blog collection….and so….I spent some time collecting!!!  Some time turned into hours and the more I looked the more new ideas for collections I came up with. …One good idea…that was all it took!!!   And as I looked I told myself….ok now…just one more…but then…I would see something else …and then something else.  It was getting kind of addicting and I had to tear myself away to go and eat lunch. Now I am worked up once again to Blog…blog…blog… with lots of new collections and interesting, weird pictures to share with you.

Today, while walking my dogs…I got to thinking about book selling ….well…I suppose that is nothing new as I think about that all the time. But today…just as I needed a bit of motivation for a collection idea….I decided I now had to get serious…sit down…make lists…make mailout…emails…phone calls…and just sit down and organize!!! I need to get motivated.

I keep telling myself that ..book selling…is a marathon…not a sprint….I have never run a marathon but my husband has and if I have learned one thing from him it is that …it is as much mental as physical endeavor to be able to finish…and that you must run it …one mile at a time…. at an even pace…So now….that is what I have to figure out….my pace…how my miles will be divided…and maybe…just maybe….I will have what it takes to get to the finish line!!   And…oh yes…the finish line…I want to be sure not to try to finish sooner that I should.

My marathon may take 3 years…or even 5 years…but I will never get there if I don’t map it out first…so that now will be my task.

Did you ever…or are you now….in the midst of running in a marathon…of any sort???….Will you/have you make it to the finish???

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

and now…my newest collection…thanks to one of my readers…..weird, interesting candles

