I finally did it…hooked up to twitter. I fought it for a long time but the research says…an author should use all avenues to market their book…twitter being one of them…so I finally gave in. …however…I don’t really get it??   I am going to have to spend some time finding names to connect to…which will give me just one more thing to do and one more thing that will take up my time.

I haven’t quite figured it all out…the tweeting …and to be truthful, I am not so sure that I want to. Tweet, tweet…reminds me of when I was a brownie leader many years ago…I was Snowy Owl…and at the start of each meeting the little girls…and all of us leaders…had to say…toowit..toowit…toowoo!!  So now I have evolved to …tweeting instead.

Social networking takes time…and how does one know if it has any effect on the marketing of a book??  I suppose it is like any publicity that a person or a company does…never knowing if it is worth the money or the time.   I suppose I have spent money and time on less important things in my life…so I will keep on.  But I will admit…my tweeting will be minimal.

With technology opening up the world to everyone…there are times I think…wow…how amazing!!!  But some days I think staying warm and cozy in  my little part of the world…without moving out of it…is just fine too…There is a comfort in that .

Today I am off to the Day Care to spend some time reading my book. I will leave you with another weird toilet……

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

how is this for an inviting seat??? 

