I have been thinking a bit about ….being  on TV.  It made me wonder…how ever would a person get there???…on a TV show that is.  I wonder what the odds are for a writer to land a spot on a  national TV talk show…or even on a local TV news show??? …And with there being so many of them…how would a person choose which one to direct her efforts toward???

So then I thought…If I were to be on a TV show…which one would I like to be on???…..Oprah of course comes up first in my mind because that is  the one everyone keeps saying…maybe you’ll get on Oprah!!…Ok now…let’s be realistic for a minute. Every writer wants to be on Oprah….now from what I have learned….there are hundreds of thousands of new book that come out each year making each writer nothing more than a drop in the bucket.

However….if I could choose…I think I would go for the Ellen DeGeneres Show….If you have ever watched even a snippet of one of her shows…you will know that she is a hoot!!!….If Sam’s book were to be on any TV show….I would for sure choose Ellen’s…. She makes me laugh and I like to think that my book does that too…so what better combination…Me , Sam and Ellen!!!!

So I got to thinking….how would a person go about getting the attention of such a person???….I may just have to think on this one a little bit more. …Until then ….another installment of my virtual collection of toilets/bathrooms/urinals…..

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

For the beach/ocean lover.

