Tomorrow is the first day of my quilt guild’s annual Quilt Show. Typically I spend most of my hours during the weekend there…volunteering in some capacity. Today was show setup day…began at 9:00 and ended at 4:45. What takes 8 hours to put up will take us about 45 minutes to take down on Sunday night.

At the same time in the lobby of where the show takes place are vendors…vendors of all types…quilt fabric…books…crafts…baked goods..and this year…me and Sam’s Weird Afternoon. I will be volunteering at the Quilt Show on Sunday…but Friday and Saturday I will be at a table with my books. I will be a vendor…Will quilters buy it???…I have no idea…Maybe I should set a goal for myself…25…no…how about 50 books. I will work toward selling 50 books in the next two days.

I looked up the word….vendor…to find this….. someone who promotes or exchanges goods or services for money. Here are some other words that I found….marketer, seller, ,… hawker, packman, peddler, pedlar, pitchman – someone who travels about selling his wares (as on the streets or at carnivals).

A hawker???…my first thought was that it had something to do with hawks….but checking farther it also means a huckster/peddler. A huckster????….that is a vendor…peddler or hawker of wares. So that is what I will be for two days.

I wonder how good a hawker/huckster I will be???

Well, I still have a few things to get ready for tomorrow so I will leave you. Wish me luck hawking!!!_____________________________________________________________________________________

I have run out of hearts and I was getting bored with that collection…so here begins a new one.  The theme????  I am going to let you keep watch and see if you can figure it out.  Until tomorrow……

