Yes…my local book launch is now over. It took place on Wednesday evening at Posers Gallery in Morden. I think it was a success as there were so many who came out that night to help me celebrate my first book and I thank you all  for coming out. 

I would like to thank….Arlene …the owner of Posers Gallery… (where the launch took place) . She helped  to make the evening run smoothly. ..and…Posers Gallery  was  a perfect enviroment to have my event . With paintings, artwork, jewelery and other items, it provided a wonderful place for people to look, visit, wander and enjoy the art as well buy one of my books.  The free draw was won by Bev Enns.

Thanks also to our wonderful friends…Marg and Doug … for helping Hank and I with set up ….visiting  with all who came…and for helping us clean up at the end of the evening. Once I sat down at the table to sign books it was so nice not to have to think about anything else. Thanks for that.

I had no idea what to expect that night…but I was overwhelmed with the turnout and the number of books sold.  I have also spent the past few days at Heartland Bookstore in Morden…..signing books and just talking about the past year’s experience. Louise , the owner and I have even set up  a story, reading time with kids in May at Heartland …which will be fun.

Now I actually feel like a published author. I look forward to sharing my book with as many people/children as is possible. I will be at the Art Gallery, The Back Forty Festival, the Morden Library, The Barnswallow Quilt Show…and that is just a start. I thought I was retired but it seems I now have a part time job….and I am thrilled!!!

Feel free to contact me if you would like me to read my story to your group of children. Use my contact page.

This has all been very tiring and I am now going to go and sit in front of the TV for a bit.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

