Yes, there is a theme to my on-line most recent collection. …So either no one wants to comment on my blog or no one has the fainted idea what all the items I have given so far have in common.

As I have done many times before…I looked up the meaning of the word ………theme 1. A topic of discourse or discussion. 2. A subject of artistic representation.3. An implicit or recurrent idea; a motif: a theme of powerlessness that runs through the diary; a party with a tropical island theme theme 1. A topic of discourse or discussion. 2. A subject of artistic representation.3. An implicit or recurrent idea; a motif: a theme of powerlessness that runs through the diary; a party with a tropical island theme

So , getting back to my present collection….if you look at them ….maybe squinting your eyes would help to see more clearly. The theme is ….A HEART.  Each item either has a heart shape on it…is molded into a heart shape…grew into the shape of a heart…but all of them represent a heart shape in some way. I will admit some of them are a bit of a stretch…however…they are all heart-shaped in some way.

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart.”
     ~ Helen Keller (1880-1968)

With Mother’s Day on its way soon, I thought it was quilt fitting. 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Can you see the heart???

