Writer’s Block….

Writer’s block is a condition, associated with writing as a profession, where an author loses the ability to produce new work. The condition varies widely in intensity. It can be trivial, a temporary difficulty in dealing with the task in hand. At the other extreme, some “blocked” writers have been unable to work for years on end, and some have even abandoned their careers.

I am unable to grasp onto anything tonight to get me started writing.  Not a single trigger to start me off. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that it is after midnight, I am very tired….maybe that is why my mind is a blank.

I suppose that could be a blessing in disguise as some days my brain seems to be so full, so noisy, that I can’t get it all out fast enough so I should enjoy the calm when it occasionally occurs. It is at times like this  when I wonder…I wonder why some days the file drawers in my brain keep popping open with info flying out and other days it seems the file drawers are just locked up tight.

Hmmm…could it be something I ate???….or could it be the weather???…or maybe it is my activity level during the day.  There are so many variables in our lives that can affect us without us even knowing….like nail polish…I have wondered about nail polish…if a person wears it all the time…can some unknown chemical leach into the body and cause a reaction???….how about the cream  we put on our skin every day….surly it can enter our body through our pores and if you use it everyday….could that affect a person???

I wonder often…strange thoughts like that. Things like toothpaste or hair products or even hair dye….what are they doing to our body???  I wonder if these variables are considered when studying chronic illness??

It seems my brain files have decided to fling open a bit… but before too many decide to fly open…making sleep an impossible task…I will finish my musings for the evening and give you another piece to my present collection.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Tomorrow I will explain to you this  collection.

 

 

