See full size image

If I look confused it is because I am thinking.
Samuel Goldwyn

Confused…today I am confused. I won’t bore you with the why’s and how’s…only to say…I am confused.  Some days life seems so very simple and confusion is nowhere to be seen and then comes a  day when …splat !!!….it lands right in your lap (confusion that is)  and it is difficult to really understand why it is there and where exactly it came from and what to do with it.

I tried to understand it today but the more I thought…the more confused…I… and my Thinking became.  Maybe that is part of the problem…too much thinking…too much trying to understand. But then I think… I have to understand so I will not be confused about this  in the future…right???  But if I am not really clear on what is causing the confusion…could it be that there really is not confusion at all and it is just some weird game my mind is playing on me???? 

Whew !  Maybe when we are confused… it calls for action and not thinking on our part. So does that mean that the more you think the more confused you will become…and the more active one is…the less confused one will be???? OK … Now I am really confusing myself.

1. confusedCONFUSED – perplexed by many conflicting situations or statements; filled with bewilderment; “obviously bemused by his questions”; “bewildered and confused”; “a cloudy and confounded philosopher”; “just a mixed-up kid”; “she felt lost on the first day of school”

perplexed – full of difficulty or confusion or bewilderment; “perplexed language”; “perplexed state of the world

A person can be confused about somethings… but can go and get an answer …and the confusion will clear up…such as the  meaning of a word…or…confusion  about directions to a location or directions …or… for putting something together..like a model. But I am not talking about that…instead I am talking about the somethings that are not so tangeble…like our thoughts and beliefs or others thoughts and beliefs.  Religion and politics or other controversial subjects are often cause for confusion…and..body language can be cause for confusion even the spoken work can be confused.  Confusion comes in our attempts  to interpret things around us…not knowing that we often misinterpret instead…and …splat!!!…confusion lands in our laps.

confused...am I a bear or a potato?????

So now this all got me wondering about my day…confusion…For some strange reason it seems to have disappeared!!!. Life can be a mystery at times… and I suppose…we are not supposed to understand it all. We might like to ….but…I think sometimes we are better off not understanding everything that confuses us. 

Change of topic now….Here is an interesting shoe site I came upon today…so I thought I would share…

http://www.jambu.com/Products/All-Terra/index.htm

And now….Drum roll please….da da ta da…..I now have the beginning fo my newest virtual collection. I won’t tell you what it is…but it is simple…and you will guess it in not time. Here is the first of many…..

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

