Calendar….definition

  • a system of timekeeping that defines the beginning and length and divisions of the year
  • a list or register of events (appointments or social events or court cases etc); “I have you on my calendar for next Monday”
  • enter into a calendar
  • a tabular array of the days (usually for one year)
  • I wonder if you are anything like me…owning and using a calendar filled with appointments, events, tasks, deadlines and so on. If you are like me you would be lost without it. It is my system to get through life without forgetting tasks and events.

    Every Sunday nite I review my calendar to check what is scheduled for the coming week. Will I have to be up and out of the house early some days..any lunches planned…any birthdays to remember….do I have any evening activities I must attend.??? …And even knowing all of that I still have to look at it first thing in each morning to be sure of that day.

    For me there is some form of comfort in having my calendar close at hand. Would I remember everything if I didn’t have a calendar???… Am I just getting to the age when I NEED a calendar???…or am I just so used to having it to count on that I don’t even try to remember the info anymore????

    I have misplaced it a few times but have always found it.  For 2010 I bought a larger day timer…with all the book tasks and events coming up I seem to need more room to write everything down.

    How about you??? ….Do you have a system of timekeeping??…Do you use a day timer/calendar to keep you on track??…Or maybe you are more high-tech and carry a device with you such as a blackberry or Ipad….or Are you able to keep it all organized in your head still??…or are you inbetween….not always remembering but not wanting to give in yet.

    Maybe you are like the person who has put off getting tested for glasses only to find out how much clearer life can really be. ..or in this case…how much simpler…less stressful life can be…unless of course you are always misplacing items.

    _____________________________________________________

    This is the last of  the manicures…tomorrow I will begin with a new virtual collection for you…

    TOKYO - NOVEMBER 30: A competitor shows her nails with Swan designs during the Tokyo Nail Expo 2009 at Tokyo Big Sight on November 30, 2009 in Tokyo, Japan. The nail industry has grown to nearly 200 million Japanese yen market in 2008 and the annual event attracts 50,000 visitor. (Photo by Junko Kimura/Getty Images)

