Life is partly what we make it, and partly what it is made by the friends we choose.

 Tennessee Williams

This past weekend..Easter Weekend… included lots of people and way too much food.  Saturday nite was a pot luck dinner with friends…friends whom we have had pot luck dinners with …now for over 20 years….about every 6 weeks or so. There are six couples involved at present but the number of people and the individuals have changed over the years with a core group always remaining…me and my husband being two of them. We have watched all of our children grow up and move on and occasionally we are blessed with their attendance at one of our dinners. Hmmm…great stuff for a book.

Saturday nite it was an India Curry night and after chatting and a few glasses of wine…we all sat around our friend’s dining room table to eat. Usually we end the evening …moving to the living room or outside if the weather allows…but on this night…we never left the table. We just sat there  for hours chatting.

“Ideas can be life changing. Sometimes all you need to open the door  is just one more good idea”  

 Jim Rohn 

 
 

They all know about my book and Sam…and I thought…great time to announce my book launch date…and so…after yelling a bit to interrupt the noise and to get everyone’s attention…I told them all about April 21st…book launch nite. The conversation quickly turned to Sam…the book…and everyone had questions about the audio and ideas about the marketing.  They had Sam in the comics and in movies. They had Sam traveling and provided me with  tons of marketing thoughts.  Sam comics, dolls, songs etc. It was fun to just sit back and listen to them all.  They are all very good, long time friends and we have been very supportive of each other’s activities be it music, theatre, art and it is so wonderful to have their support for my book.

Friends are like bras: close to your heart and there for support.” author unknown

a creation of mine

I hope I am the sort of friend that you have been to me, I’d like to be the help that you’ve been always glad to be; I’d like to  mean as much to you each minute of the day, as you have meant old friend of mine, to me along the way. “

anonymous

I will leave you now. I have lots of emailing  to do to invite local people to my book launch. I am emailing invites by going through my contact list . I will also print off some for those who are not yet into the world of computers…and yes..there still are a few.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

