Yes…a local book launch for Sam’s Weird Afternoon is coming up this month.  A local business asked me if I would like to have it at her business….I was thrilled and of course said yes. So here is the date…time and place.

If you live in the area…please come…everyone  is invited !!!

April 21st…7-9pm                                                                                                     PosersGallery                                                                                                                               Stephen St.                                                                                                                    Morden, Manitoba

Now I have things I must do  to get ready for it….

Baking for the evening….order a cake….make more bookmarks for the store to hand out…print off a few posters…finish my quilted banner…glue Sam to rock….finish cloth Sam doll…buy new outfit..buy napkins and plates., article to local paper.  

I don’t know what I have done because I feel like many of these tasks …I have been working on for some time now. But then, none of them are one day…one week jobs. Wheww…that makes me feel better.  

Hmmm…I wonder how my book launch will go???…Will you be having a book launch???…What did you have to do to be ready???..was it a fun time??…did you have a good turnout???  Would you do it again if you had another book???  Ok now…holiday time draws near.

  I wonder if there are book launches for dictionaries??

With Easter on its way I am possibly going to have to take a break from blogging…big family dinner at our home tomorrow….dinner at friend’s home on Saturday and Sunday….Easter!! 

If I have a chance I may find time to at least put in another one of my collections of interesting manicures…

To all  have a very Happy Easter weekend…and if the Easter Bunny shows up at your house…don’t eat too many sweets.

_______________________________________________________

