sometimes things are not very clear

Today is my daughter’s birthday. She is now 34 years old!!!  How can that be???…That is my age!!!….isn’t it???

I just had a chat with a friend…a dad…whose son is just two years old and I it made me think of when my daughter was just 2. That was 32 years ago but seems like it was just yesterday.

I listened as this dad spoke about his son…and he spoke of the small growth steps that occur and how important each new change is and what fun it is to be a part of it all. It was interesting to watch his face light up and his eyes take on a special glow as he shared that part of his life with me.

Most of us become parents long before we have stopped
being children.

~ Mignon McLaughlin

They grow up so fast ..our children…and before you know it…so do we. I still feel like a kid some days and wonder when exactly do we become adults????…Is it when we turn 18..or 21???…Is it when we have our own bills to pay??…Is it when we have children???…Or is it something that occurs without our knowing??

Well, happy birthday dear daughter of mine.  I hope this year is the best one yet. _____________________________________________________

