Yes, today my book order arrived!!  I have them tucked away safe and sound until April 21st when I have my local book launching event.  It is going to be difficult to keep them under wraps until that day.

I have had requests for the book and I have been tempted to sell a few, but then I thought…no.. no…stick to my plan and not sell any until the big day. I think I have my head wrapped around that now.

A bit of info for any of you who may have a publisher on the other side of the boarder….you will have to pay what they call an importing fee when your books arrive. I was a bit surprised… but then… not… as when I have visited the states and have bought some items, I always have to pay duty.

I hope it's true what they say....you have to spend money to make money....cause it seems all I have been doing is spending.

Like I said, I am not selling my book yet…but once I am done here I AM going to sit down and get books in envelopes with accompanying letters….to send/give  to endorsers and some key people.

Tate Publishing will also make coloring books for me of Sam’s Weird Afternoon so I ordered some. I thought they would be great as a draw prize at some of my first book readings with children.  I am also trying to come up with some interesting draw prizes to have at my local book lauch evening. Any ideas????  

I will say bye  for now …make myself a coffee and go get some mailings done.

_____________________________________________________

 

