Here is my junk drawer…kind of how I have been feeling…unorganized.
  
PLANNING
“Would you tell me which way I ought to go from here?” asked Alice.“That depends a good deal on where you want to get,” said the Cat.“I really don’t care where” replied Alice.
“Then it doesn’t much matter which way you go,” said the Cat.
 
Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland (1865), novelist and poet (1832-1898).
 

 

Which way I ought to go?…that is exactly how I have been feeling this past while. I have done a lot of thinking and planning over the past months…but it was not until today that I finally took the first step. . Unlike Alice….I  did know where I wanted to go but I was just a bit lost on how exactly to begin…. but now I can say….I have found my “yellow brick road”.
 
LIving in a small community is wonderful if you have a book you want to share. There are people and resources …it seems….everywhere…who are willing to support your efforts!!  You just have to be open to the opportunities that come along.
 
April is going to be when  I will make my first “Sam’s Weird Afternoon” splash…and…it will all begin right in my hometown of Morden. Dates for Morden launches/book signing are being set but that means a lot of work for me prior to that…paper…bookmarks…posters…and all of my Sam items must be finished. 
 
Invitation lists will be made and email invites designed…by me of course. I will be doing a bit of baking and making of a few draw prizes.
 
So …my work is cut out for me for the next few weeks. Oh…and I got my first check for a signed book to be sent out!!!  That means envelopes must be gotten and hmmmm….I am sure there is more.
 
I have some places to go and people to see this afternoon and …the gym!!!
I almost forgot…an hour at the gym has to be fit in there.
 
 
______________________________________________________________
 

 

