The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret of getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one.

Mark Twain

It is so exciting to get messages from people who tell me they have ordered Sam’s Weird Afternoon.  It seems I have worked toward and anxiously waited for this day and now that it is here…I don’t quite know where to start. There are so many things/tasks to do. Let”s see….

  1. Send out emails announcing release date and link to Tate..send out to at least 20 people/businesses a day.
  2. Get lists ready to Contact schools/principals … to set up readings.
  3. Get lists ready to Contact libraries to set up readings.
  4. Get organized for local launchings/signing so when books arrive I can get an event calendar going…
  5. Finish all of my Sam stuff.
  6. Buy carrying case for all my stuff
  7. Get financial stuff in order..forms…orders..expenses…income..etc.
  8. Review and complete consignment contract forms
  9. Review list of places to visit with book..possible sales

And the list goes on and on.  I had better get cracking so I am ready when the books arrive.

The greatest task has been completed and an even larger one remains….Madeleine Albright

Everyone needs a challenge and my present one is to ….read…read…share…share , Sam with everyone!!  I suppose you might say …..I will hit the road…go on tour!!!  Sounds a bit corny, but, that is my plan.

____________________________________________________)))

