♦RELEASE DATE…..for Sam’s Weird Afternoon has now been set for♦     

 May 25th, 2010.

Wow…this has been long in coming and I am excited.  Prior to the release date , the book will be available direct from the publisher , Tate Publishing….at….

 http://www.tatepublishing.com/bookstore/book.php?w=978-1-61663-005-8

I must say, with it all finally coming together…how exciting it all is.  I will be ordering lots of books myself for local signings/launching which I hope to have in my hands by the beginning of April. As a schedule of these events get planned, I will keep you all informed. 

 If you are wanting an autographed copy/s  and you are not local, please go to my contact page or leave a comment on my blog so we can connect.

overwhelmed….rendered powerless especially by an excessive amount or profusion of something…felt inundated with work…”swamped by work”
 flooded, inundated, overcome, overpowered, swamped, engulfed

So now I am a bit overwhelmed….lots of work to do and I don’t know where to begin.  I did some work on my quilted Sam banner last night and had problems with the eyes…and glasses. I think I will have to redo the face. How frustrating that is!!! However… It is very relaxing to work on so I think it would be a place to direct myself today. I have so many book things on the go but I want to be able to start checking tasks off my list.

Do you have days when you are overwhelmed?? …How do we let ourselves get there??….Some people are often overwhelmed…others only on occation…some people appear over whelmed all the time and others almost never…some people work well when swamped and others shut down…some people need to make lists to get through it all….others muddle through with out direction.

Do you think we bring it upon ourselves???…Can we have any control over getting or becoming overwhelmed??..I try my best …when overwhelmed…to think….stop…take a breath…and focus. I think I can safely say ….I sometimes behave in a very scattered manner and I just need to FOCUS…which on some days…is very difficult to do. 

Where focus goes, energy flows.  Tony  Robbins

So today…I will  …STOP…TAKE  A BREATH…and FOCUS !!!   Whew…just writing that down was a good start…now…coffee and focus.

Being overwhelmed can cause us to act or react…to overcome it all or to be engulfed by it.

How do you deal with overwhelming situations??…

____________________________________________________________

And now , just as promised…the begining of my new collection…….Cappiccino Art/Coffee Art…you will see some amazing art being done….not weird….but interesting for sure….

 

