Today is Tuesday…and since I missed a word for yesterday….I have one for you today. And what a word it is.  My sister  Sharon, found it and thought I might want to share it with all of you……

Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis ..’a lung disease caused by the inhalation of very fine silica dust, causing inflammation in the lungs.’

This 45 letter word was coined to serve as the longest English word and is the longest word ever to appear in an English language dictionary.

There…that is  what I call a WORD !!  now maybe that will make  up for all the past weeks I missed a word for the week.  And since I was trying to find 3 letter words …this is like 15 of them.. Hmmm…does that give me future opportunity to miss a Monday without any guilt???  Time will tell.

“Words mean more than what is set down on paper. It takes the human voice to infuse them with shades of deeper meaning”. …Maya Angelou 

News on the book publishing front…just as I  was beginning to relax…having finished all the editing…another email came  from my publisher about ….EBooks….which will be a part of my book when you buy it.  I forgot all about this!!!    So, in preparing for this I was given 4 voices to choose from…to be the voice of my Sam’s Weird Afternoon. 

After listening to all four…eyes open…eyes closed…eyes open again…I  had picked my favorite. Then I asked my husband to listen and tell me what he thought before I said anything.  We both agreed and I sent that info back to Tate Publishing.  The voice I chose was a male whose voice was very clear and articulate with lots of intonation.  As the pictures in my book have clean lines , are colorful and fun…I think I have chosen the best voice.

Not as simple as the toss of a coin.

 

I did have the option of using my own voice…getting it recorded in a studio…however…I like the idea of using a male voice which is why I chose to go with a Tate narrator.  I didn’t realize I had input into this part of the process..I just thought they developed it.  So one more phase is in the works and I am anxious to hear the voice I chose… reading my words!!

Changing something on the computer is like finding yourself in a corner...you have to get your bearings...turn around to find your way out

Yesterday I had to make a change on my computer….to windows live.  I am always hesitant in making any changes on the computer but this time it went smoothly. I did have to call the help desk once …to find out I had missed the word ..my..in one space. Other than that, it all seems to be working just fine.  Computers…they are great when they are working but miserable when they aren’t. I was afraid this might be one of those times.   Whewww…..not at all.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Collection time again…..

Tomorrow will be the end of this collection….and another will begin.

