A picture is one way to  trigger a thousand thoughts/words.

Trigger….to activate, actuate, induction, initiation, set off, spark, spark off, touch off, trigger off, trip.

I will be attending a writing workshop this Saturday…and a question  I was asked to think about prior…was… What triggers our writings?

Everyone writes sometime in their life if you think about it.  Surly when in school we all had to write …like it or not.  There are times we write out of necessity and times we write to send a message. We write lists to remember things and we write to keep track of information. And then there is  creative writing that some of us do.  And in those cases… how does one decide what to write??  What are the triggers …the sparks…. that give a person a direction to write in?

“The thing I wonder about is where does Brian’s creative spark come from? Not his subjects or anything, but his spark. What makes it so great for me is that I really don’t know. There’s a mystery behind Brian, even to me.”
Dennis Wilson

I might have had difficulty putting my finger on what has triggered my writings …but then I began to blog…something I never thought …I…would ever do…but now…I do…and I do it everyday.  So how does one find a trigger each day to help give direction for each day?? …you might ask??/ For me, the triggers..the sparks…just seem to come. I will admit that I am now, always looking for interesting things around me each day that might initiate my musings. But truly…it is not until I actually sit at the computer that the  trigger  shows itself.

Even the largest avalanche is triggered by small things.
Vernor Vinge

I have tried to write blog entries  down to use the next day or next week….and although some days I am able to do that….I never use those writings. For some reason , whatever triggers or sparks direct  me on those days….they just don’t seem to be right on the day I want to post a blog.

the ongoing saga of Sam…. Sam’s Weird Afternoon…has had it’s final checking for consistancy…puctuation..and any other small items we may have missed to date.  And now after going over and over it myself and with friends…I think  I am ready to send it in for the next phase…production.

Then…Marketing will come   and I will soon be contacted by one of   Tate’s Marketing staff. I am very curious to find out where I go from here and what I can expect from them. I know I have a lot of work ahead of me and I think I am ready.  I am hoping that I will find the selling of my book as  it has been in developing it !!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Again….my newest collection….interesting/wierd eyeglasses.  Since Sam wears red ones, I have thrown in a few of those as well……

prada glasses for those fashion concious people...they look an awful lot like Sam's.

